We have moved to http://vampiressparkle.blogspot.com


Robert Pattinson – The Best Of Times And The Worst Of Times
February 22, 2009, 3:42 am
Filed under: Robert Pattinson | Tags: ,

Being Robert Pattinson these days isn’t as easy as you might guess. His newfound mega-celebrity is causing its share of problems.

Robert is afraid of his mail. The Brit actor doesn’t want to go through his fan mail and find something shocking.

“I go through fan mail myself,” Pattinson told ShowbizSpy, “but I think I might get them censored, because I’m always expecting to get the one thing that says, ‘I know where you live and I’m going to kill you!’

“I’m always expecting that to come, but it never seems to arrive. I never get any negative mail, so someone must be censoring them.”

Pattinson will need to get used to large crowds because he’s expected to appear in front of more of them in coming days. Case in point will be an appearance by Rob at the Oscars. So far he hasn’t confirmed the rumor, but a stint by Rpattz as an Academy Awards presenter makes a lot of sense. Last year the show’s ratings sucked, and Robert is a crowd draw anywhere he goes in the world right now.

Rob says he’s even afraid of crowds, too.

“I’m just scared of crowds,” he said. “I just think people require things of me whenever there’s a screaming crowd, and I always think I won’t be able to provide what they want, so that’s why I look scared all the time.”

The independent drama Little Ashes starring Rob as a young Salvador Dali is scheduled for a March release, so his next appearance at the Oscars might just be as an award winner. If early reviews of his role in Little Ashes are accurate, he does an outstanding job in his portrayal of Dali. After his role as Edward Cullen in Twilight, a chance to show real range in his acting appealed to him.

The huge success of Twilight and his role as Edward has already caused him to “lost a huge chunk of my life,” as he recently lamented.

Now he knows his life won’t be nearly as quiet as it used to be. He won’t be able to do the things he once enjoyed before becoming a mega-star.

“I used to love playing live at open mics at bars. You could go nuts and be completely free. It would be a cathartic experience for me.” Pattinson said.

For Robert Pattinson, these are the best of times and the worst of times as his meteoric rise comes complete with an equal portion of sacrifice.

Source

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

