We have moved to http://vampiressparkle.blogspot.com


Ashley Greene Says ‘New Moon’ Script Tops ‘Twilight’
February 24, 2009, 3:02 am
Filed under: Ashley Greene | Tags: ,

With “The Twilight Saga’s New Moon” on the verge of shooting next month in Canada, one of the movie’s stars, Ashley Greene, has finally gotten a glimpse of the film’s script and is telling Twilighters that it’s about to get even better.

“I’m so excited. I finally, finally got the script … and it’s good. It’s really good,” the 22-year-old told “Extra.” “I’m really excited to work with [new director] Chris [Weitz]. I finally spoke to him the other day.

“I like [the script] better than the first one,” she added. “I might be biased, because I have a bigger part.”

Greene also discussed the rumors that “90210” star AnnaLynne McCord could be cast in the sequel. “AnnaLynne is actually a friend of mine, so I have heard about her being cast,” she said. “There are a lot of rumors, but that one holds a little bit of weight … but I hope so. She’s a great girl.”

In a recent interview with Nylon, Greene’s co-star Kristen Stewart talked about living life in the paparazzi spotlight, but Ashley said her experience is nothing compared to what Stewart and Robert Pattinson deal with on a daily basis.

“It’s nice for me, because as Alice, a lot of people don’t recognize me, because my hair is longer and everything’s a little different, so it’s kind of slowly happening,” she said. “Versus poor Rob, [who] went from nobody knowing him to everything being documented.”

Because her career is keeping her so busy these days, Greene has yet to find that special someone, saying, “I have no social life. … Right now it’s my career. … It’s very, very difficult to have a boyfriend.”

What would she look for in a man, if she had the time? “Someone that I can completely be myself around,” she said. “Someone that gets along with my friends. … If they don’t get along with my friends, that’s it.”

Source


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment