We have moved to http://vampiressparkle.blogspot.com


Robert Pattinson: “I’m gonna be Twilighted out”
February 25, 2009, 12:02 am
Filed under: Robert Pattinson | Tags: , ,

obert Pattinson, star of the successful “Twilight” movie, says he is eager to begin shooting scenes for “New Moon,” the next film in the popular series written by Stephenie Meyer.

“I think there’s going to be some continuity,” Pattinson told MTV News of the sequel, which will begin filming with new director Chris Weitz next month. “But it’s weird, because they are shooting it in a different city [than the first film]. I’ve talked to [Weitz] a bit, but we’ve only talked about my character; I haven’t really talked about the whole look of it. But Chris is great with visual stuff, so it should be pretty impressive.”

If his role as Edward Cullen hasn’t already cemented his status as a celebrity, his appearance at the Academy Awards certainly did the job.

“It’s insane,” Pattinson said at Sunday’s ceremony. “This is the weirdest. When [the Academy] first told us about [my invitation to present an award], I was like, ‘No, no, no. You’re joking!’ [I thought] I was going to have to do something really stupid, like get gunged [slimed]!”

While Pattinson looked the part of a gentleman on the red carpet, he is excited for his transformation into a vampire.

Said Pattinson to MTV News about his busy filming schedule, “Yeah, I’m gonna be Twilighted out by the end of the year.”

Source

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

