We have moved to http://vampiressparkle.blogspot.com


Robert Pattinson: ‘I Feel Like a Fraud’
March 19, 2009, 9:39 pm
Filed under: Robert Pattinson | Tags: , , , , ,

Robert Pattinson says he doesn’t want to watch himself on film – because he’s worried he’ll look like a fraud.

The British actor – who recently revealed he is contractually-obliged to keep talking about himself – always shies away from watching his big-screen performances.

He says, “I was constantly thinking that I was faking my emotions. I was constantly attacking myself: You’re a fake, you’re a fraud.

“I remember when I was a teenager thinking my girlfriend was cheating on me, and going around riling myself up. Pretending to cry. It was totally illegitimate – I actually didn’t feel anything.

“I went to some pub and then went crying all the way home. And I got into my dog’s bed. I was crying and holding on to the dog. I woke up in the morning, and the dog was looking at me like, ‘You’re a fake’.”

However, Pattinson admits his girlfriend wasn’t cheating on him. “I thought I’d seen her with another guy, but she wasn’t even there,” he said. “I spent three days apologizing to the dog.”

Pattinson, 22, is currently in Vancouver, Canada, where he’ll be filming Twilight sequel New Moon.

Source

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I have also been witness to this kind of unhealthy behavior and it makes you feel like you’re losing your mind as you wonder if they are doing the same when it comes to you.

Comment by rev.e.c.williams1.




Leave a Reply

