We have moved to http://vampiressparkle.blogspot.com


Twilight Saga author Stephanie Meyer reflects on the writing and filming process
April 21, 2009, 10:58 pm
Filed under: Stephenie Meyer, Twilight | Tags: , , , ,

“I WAS observing this perfect circle of a meadow with a boy and a girl having a conversation. She was unremarkable, but he was glistening in the sun. He was beautiful. And he was a vampire.

“He was telling her how much he wanted to kill her and yet how much he loved her.”

So recounts Stephenie Meyer, the Mormon mother-of-three living on the edge of the Arizona desert, of her June 2003 dream that stirred her imagination to ask: what happened next?

It’s a question for which the 42 million readers of Meyer’s four-novel Twilight saga and viewers of the box-office hit Twilight film will always be grateful, because later that day the young mother wrote down the dream – and kept writing.

“The dream is pretty well chronicled in Chapter 13 (of Twilight),” Meyer says. “I can still see it. It was a very unusual dream and I’ve never had any like it before or since.

“I woke up from it thinking, ‘What would they have said next?’ I wrote it down. And it was really that process of writing it down where I was hooked. I wrote the first 10 pages, most of it with my youngest on my lap watching (TV show) Blues Clues over my shoulder.”

Source

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Twilight Star Michael Welch dishes about his upcoming role! http://budurl.com/Twilight624

Comment by Amy




Leave a Reply

